You are here

University of Technology, Sydney

The University of Technology, Sydney (UTS) has been a member of Intersect since 2008 and is a foundation member.

eResearch Analyst

Jeff Christiansen is the Intersect eResearch Analyst to UTS.

Jeff is available for individual or group meetings, and to present seminars on eResearch.

eResearch Strategy Steering Committee

The eResearch Strategy Steering Committee currently includes members of the Information Technology Division (ITD), the Research and Innovation Office (RIO), and the Library, as well as the Intersect eResearch Analyst to UTS.

Its purpose is to:

  • ensure a collaborative and consolidated approach to eResearch infrastructure and administration process & procedures;
  • ensure a common understanding of UTS research communities, IT infrastructure and administration requirements;
  • communicate the IT Services available to the UTS research community; and
  • provide simple and effective processes for the research community to access IT services.

The group meets monthly. Please refer to the contact details in the right sidebar should you wish to contact the group.

Useful campus resources

UTS provides a number of eResearch Services and Facilities for researchers including High Performance Computing (HPC) facilities, Data Management Services and a number of Data Storage options. More info can be found here: http://eresearch.uts.edu.au

Jeff Christiansen

M: 0468 740 880
T: +61 2 8079 2500
E: jeff@intersect.org.au

Contacts

eSS committee member:
Mr Peter Gale
T +61 2 9514 4310
E peter.gale@uts.edu.au

eResearch Strategy Steering Committee:

Prof Attila Brungs (DVCR)
E: attila.brungs@uts.edu.au

Mr Peter James (ITD)
E: peter.james@uts.edu.au

Mr Peter Gale (ITD)
E: peter.gale@uts.edu.au

Mr Michael Lynch (ITD)
E: michael.lynch@uts.edu.au

Ms Gabrielle Gardiner (Connected Intelligence)
E: gabrielle.gardiner@uts.edu.au

Ms Julie-Anne Marshall (Library)
E: julie-anne.marshall@uts.edu.au

Mr David Robson (RIO)
E: David.Robson@uts.edu.au

Mr Scott McWhirter (RIO)
E: scott.mcwhirter@uts.edu.au

Ms Christine Burns (CIO)
E: christine.burns@uts.edu.au

Mr Dan Gollan (FEIT)
E: daniel.gollan@uts.edu.au

Dr Hilary Yerbury
E: hilary.yerbury@uts.edu.au

Local ANDS contact:

Ingrid Mason
M: 0414285232
T: 02 8079 2559 

ingrid.mason@ands.org.au